Thursday, March 30, 2006

It's April already!

Well I can't believe it's going to be April on Saturday, this month went by so fast. Although I can’t say that I am looking forward to the next couple month’s cause of all the traveling. We are going to Dauphin for Easter, then two weeks after that I have to go to go back again for the shower my mom is putting on and then the weekend after that is marriage prep-classes there again. I don't know if I can handle that many trips to Dauphin in a 4 week period!!

I really have to get my but in gear with this wedding stuff to. I still haven't found shoes or jewelry to go with my dress yet, and there are still so may little details to attend to yet. We almost have enough money to pay for everything which is awesome (thank god for parents!), but we still have a little more saving to do which we don't mind. The invitations are all stuffed and ready to go, so now I just have to wait to send them out. My mom keeps on telling me not to send them out to early, but it's just so hard not to.

I have to admit though, I just wanted this wedding over with cause its been such a long time planning it but I really am getting excited. The hair appointments, nails, dress fittings...It's all finally coming together!! yeh!

This has been the week from hell, my boss went to Mexico and I've been working solo for the past couple of days. I don't mind it that much because it keeps me busy but it still can be a little crazy. I am so glad it’s Friday tomorrow and that Sara is back on Monday. Four more weeks and the new pharmacist starts, she’s only got a month to learn the ropes so I hope everything goes well.

Well that’s all the complaining I can think of at the moment!

Andrea

Monday, March 20, 2006

Social


Hey Everyone!

First of all we would just like to say thank you for all the people that came to the social and supported us. Also thanks to all our friends and family in the wedding party who showed up, your help was greatly appreciated.

So the social was a blast, we made as much money as we where hoping for so that was awesome. The food was great, people where drunk and my mom was dancing! We couldn't have asked for a better night. It was definitely worth all the work, but I still say if I had to do it again I wouldn't...LOL.

So since there is way to much to tell I will just name off some of the highlights of the night:

1. Andrea P. and Kim taking Josh's cloths off to "I'm to sexy" (picture to follow)
2. The expression on Josh's mom's face when she won the Texas Mickey. (also the Yippy sound so she made!!)
3. Andrea Z. (me) grabbing my brother and dads butt in that stupid game...lol
4. Mom and Dad winning the balloon popping contest. Wow they are sure good at that. hehe
5. Jayanthi getting totally hammered for the first time ever! You where a blast girl!! and don't worry we've all hugged the toilet before.
6. My dad consoling Josh when he was outside trying not to get sick.
7. Ryan yelling at Josh in the washroom saying "Go ahead man , just do it" while he was holding the stall door closed.
8. Looking for Ryan before playing and game and him yelling "I'm coming!" from the men's bathroom.
9. Andrea P's somersault on the padded boxes in front of the stage.
10. Wendy carrying Josh out of the washroom before the auction number where pulled and Susan standing beside him after that making sure he didn't fall off the stool.
Well those are some of the highlights of the night, there are lost more I'm sure but if I think of more I will definitely post them.
Thanks everyone! Andrea and Josh
Here's the Pictures:
http://azimmer5.photosite.com
Hey everyone! Please be patient, we are trying to gather some pictures to put on from the social. Check back later tonight and we will give you an update on how everything went.

Andrea

Tuesday, March 14, 2006

Remember you can comment on postings on this site, you don't have to e-mail me with a comment.

Thanks, Andrea
Well only a few days till the social and everything is all done, yehhhh!!! Now we just have to wait and see if any people come, but I'm sure we should have a half decent turn out. It's been a long and stressful road, and I know a lot of people would say "I told you so" but it think its going to be worth it.

I wish my life was a little more interesting so that I'd actually have something good to say, other than I hate this damb weather!!!!!! I want summer!!!!!!! I hate the cold, I hate the clouds and I hate the ice. Although I shouldn't complain cause it has been a rather nice winter compared to what we're used to. On a brighter note though....Only 5 more pounds to go and my wedding dress should fit...yeh!!! I knew I could do it.

People that are waiting for invitations can stop being ancy, cause they are going out in 2 weeks. Courtney came over the other day and helped me stuff envelopes, so they just need to be labeled and put in the mail.

Well there's not much else to tell about right at the moment, but I thought I would humor my sister as she e-mailed me yesterday and told me to make my blog interesting and put a recipe in it or something. So Alissa to your request here is a recipe:

Championship Chocolate Chip Bars

1 1/2 c. flour
1/2 c. packed brown sugar
1/2 c. margarine or butter
1 c. semi sweet chocolate chips
1 can sweetened condensed milk
1 egg slightly beaten
1 tsp. vanilla extract
1 c. chopped nuts (optional)

1. Heat oven to 350°F 2. Stir together flour and brown sugar, cut in cold butter until crumbly. Stir in 1/2 cup chocolate chips; press mixture into ungreased 9x13x2 pan. Bake 15 min.

2. Combine sweetened milk, egg and vanilla. Stir in remaining 1/2 cup chocolate chips and nuts. Spread evenly over hot baked crust. Bake 25 min or until golden brown. Cool completely in pan on rack. About 36 bars.

Bye! Andrea

Tuesday, March 07, 2006

Hi Everyone! And welcome to our blog. I thought that this might be sort of fun to try out, and that it would be good to do to keep people updated on things such as the wedding and just life in general. So here we go.......

Josh has been taking some upgrading courses to get in with Manitoba Hydro and I must admit for someone who hardly studies he's doing extremely well, so I want to say how proud of him for his outstanding marks.

Also Just a reminder, the big social is on March 18th @ Club 3D. Hope to see you all there; it's going to be a blast! There is going to be lots of prizes to be won and lots of food to be eaten.

As far as the wedding goes everything seems to be going as planned the caterer, photographer, hotel rooms and the hall are all booked. The bridesmaids dresses are almost complete thanks to Josh's wonderful aunt Lori, she is so very talented and patient... (Thank goodness).

Well I think thats about all for now, thank's for visiting our blog. I'll be updating as more interesting news come up!

Andrea