Tuesday, March 14, 2006

Well only a few days till the social and everything is all done, yehhhh!!! Now we just have to wait and see if any people come, but I'm sure we should have a half decent turn out. It's been a long and stressful road, and I know a lot of people would say "I told you so" but it think its going to be worth it.

I wish my life was a little more interesting so that I'd actually have something good to say, other than I hate this damb weather!!!!!! I want summer!!!!!!! I hate the cold, I hate the clouds and I hate the ice. Although I shouldn't complain cause it has been a rather nice winter compared to what we're used to. On a brighter note though....Only 5 more pounds to go and my wedding dress should fit...yeh!!! I knew I could do it.

People that are waiting for invitations can stop being ancy, cause they are going out in 2 weeks. Courtney came over the other day and helped me stuff envelopes, so they just need to be labeled and put in the mail.

Well there's not much else to tell about right at the moment, but I thought I would humor my sister as she e-mailed me yesterday and told me to make my blog interesting and put a recipe in it or something. So Alissa to your request here is a recipe:

Championship Chocolate Chip Bars

1 1/2 c. flour
1/2 c. packed brown sugar
1/2 c. margarine or butter
1 c. semi sweet chocolate chips
1 can sweetened condensed milk
1 egg slightly beaten
1 tsp. vanilla extract
1 c. chopped nuts (optional)

1. Heat oven to 350°F 2. Stir together flour and brown sugar, cut in cold butter until crumbly. Stir in 1/2 cup chocolate chips; press mixture into ungreased 9x13x2 pan. Bake 15 min.

2. Combine sweetened milk, egg and vanilla. Stir in remaining 1/2 cup chocolate chips and nuts. Spread evenly over hot baked crust. Bake 25 min or until golden brown. Cool completely in pan on rack. About 36 bars.

Bye! Andrea

3 comments:

Andrea...or Josh said...

Wow....We really seem to be on the same page lately Jayanthi! Wired, maybe we have psychic powers..lol

Andrea

Andrea...or Josh said...

I e-mailed you silly!...Yes I am wearing a dress. Black and white, I borrowed it from my boss.

Andrea...or Josh said...

ohh..weird. How come your never on MSN anymore???